Patient Testimonials

18 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
  • If I must die at least I set five thousand free.MALAKAI

    Follow Jim Myers on face book. See what Silvia Chinn Chaplin had to say. MERRY CHRISTMAS from MALAKAIS GRANDFATHER. ALTHOUGH MY GRANDSON MUST DIE. IT DOES NOT HAVE TO BE THAT WAY FOR YOURS. PLEASE SEE THIS DOCTOR ASAP. If you need a little help with money for your child ask my I will help if I am able. Money means nothing when so many of my children are suffering.

    Nov 21, 2016
  • Doctors that listen and care!

    I am a chronic Lyme patient and on a very long road to recovery. I have seen many doctors. I can't count the times I have felt like I was on the clock or get my 15 minutes of attention and then pushed out the door. At ACAM I never feel that way, for the first time I feel hope, understanding and compassion from Dr. Grout and her amazing staff!

    Nov 21, 2016
  • My experience with AZCAM was most rewarding.

    My experience with AZCAM was most rewarding. They cured my Lyme disease and went above and beyond to find answers for other problems. I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone who is serious about their health and haven't found answers elsewhere.

    Sep 22, 2016
  • Never in my life had I met a doctor that was so knowledgeable and thorough.

    You so kindly took the time to talk with me about all of my concerns and you honestly left no stone unturned! Never in my life had I met a doctor that was so knowledgeable and thorough.* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Apr 4, 2016
  • I thank God for Dr. Grout and for this facility.

    I thank God for Dr. Grout and for this facility. With Dr. Grout’s diverse background she is many doctors in one.* I’ve been amazed by her professional medical expertise and also the team of doctors and nurses working together.* Fighting Lyme disease has not been a pleasant experience but Dr. Grout has always put me first in everything.* She does not do a “one size fits all” approach.* She is very attentive to each patient’s daily assessments.* The knowledge I have acquired from Dr. Grout will impact me for the rest of my life. *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Mar 25, 2016
  • I'm So Thankful That I'm Doing Well!

    Hello Dr. Grout! Hope all is well there AZCAM. I think about you all often. I'm happy to say that I'm doing very well, and will schedule another phone consultation when, and if, I have questions or have something to report regarding my health. I'm so thankful that I'm doing well (including gaining some weight & muscle back), and thank you again for making the treatment for Lyme available!* It's been a Godsend for me!!! *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Mar 7, 2016
  • This was the most positive experience I have ever had at a doctor’s office.

    This was the most positive experience I have ever had at a doctor’s office.* Dr. Korn listened and made us a part of the decisions that were made.* He was kind and very accessible. Everyone in the office was very nice, helpful, and knew what they were doing.* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Dec 16, 2015
  • Your center for advanced medicine is beyond the scope and understanding of conventional medical practitioners.

    Thank you very much for [information on] all the food sources. I feel renewed.* Dr Grout, I can only imagine the demand for your services. Your center for advanced medicine is beyond the scope and understanding of conventional medical practitioners.* Thank you for taking so much time with me.* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Dec 8, 2015
  • I wanted to let people know that the AZ Center for Advanced Medicine is certainly worth a call!

    In 2011 I realized that it was time to do something about my memory. I knew I needed the right kind of help, the right doctor. On www.acam.org I chose 3 possible naturalistic doctors and showed the names to my integrative doctor who was retiring. Then, I showed the names to my highly respected dentist as well. Both immediately said, “If you can get Martha Grout, she’s the one!” I called her office and learned that I could have a no-charge 15 minute telephone conversation with her to get my questions answered. I made an appointment to start testing and treatment.* Dr. Grout tested me and the test results showed 7 or 8 metals in the danger zone. My mother had died of Alzheimer’s disease when she was 74 years old. I wanted to live much longer than that! Chelation was the answer to reduce the dangerously high levels of deadly metals.* After a series of chelation, with tests taken at intervals to evaluate how I was progressing, my memory, and the tension I was feeling about it, is greatly improved.* AND, another possible effect of metal toxicity, the awful muscle, ligament, and joint pain I had been suffering from for so long has also been greatly diminished in the past few months.* Now, at 72 yrs. old, I am riding my bike 7 – 8 miles up and down hills, hiking and doing gardening…all without pain.* Oh, I may get some of the natural stiffness if I overdo after missing several days of exercise; this is normal to anyone. But the pain used to follow the slightest work/exercise.* Dr. Grout said that I lack certain enzymes which has caused the build-up of heavy metals. I take some supplements for my digestion and I will soon be on a reduced, maintenance chelation schedule to maintain my health.* I also chose to have sensitivity testing and learned that I needed to avoid dairy and wheat, which has improved how I feel.* Another benefit of all this has been the marvelous, kind, caring doctors, nurses, patients, everyone at AZ Center for Advanced Medicine.* I always look forward to being there. I have made new friends.* We share our stories and what we’ve learned. Dr. Grout and staff answer our questions and care about each and every patient. It’s an uplifting atmosphere.* I wanted to let people know that the AZ Center for Advanced Medicine is certainly worth a call,* and/or a visit to learn what can be done about any health problem you’re having. I’m so glad that I found this place.* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Nov 6, 2015
  • I can now truly feel like the healing has begun!

    I wanted to let you know that I am enjoying the Brain Advantage Program tremendously but it was not very enjoyable on Day One of the Program! This is just an FYI in case you have any of my relatives or close friends take the Brain Advantage Course and have similar results (which I hope they do not!)* During the first 30 minutes of the Brain Advantage Program I started hearing a tremendous amount of negative self talk, negative images and negative childhood thoughts. My mind started putting out messages like: “You stupid idiot, you can’t do anything right.” “No one wants to look at you or be with you.” “You can’t do it.” “You are so f____ed up!” I wanted to be invisible because each thought, fueled my low self-esteem and made me want to walk out your door and not come back. In fact, after I left and drove back to my hotel, I called my husband and spoke to him in an angry tone. I told him that “I was going to come back home to Overland Park, Kansas and that I didn’t want to be here at ACAM.” In fact I said, “I wasn’t going to even get my things from the hotel room, I was just going to leave all my stuff in the hotel and fly back home.” “I wasn’t going to return your calls because I didn’t like being here…..” The emotional pain was too much. But, MANY HOURS AND MANY TEARS LATER, I realized that these were most likely past tapes or childhood messages that I had heard in the past and they were not occurring right now at this moment. But boy, they felt like they were in the here and now. Somehow, later, by the grace of God, I returned to ACAM the next morning and Dr. Reese had me talk to a former client Martina, who had gone through some similar problems ….. So, after talking to Martina, then Stephanie and Chris, and then, in more serious depth to Dr. Steven Swerdfeger…. I was able to resolve and make sense of some of these EMOTIONS being stirred in my mind via The Brain Advantage Program.* And it is a good thing that all of this happened because I can now truly feel like the healing has begun (and the ADD is being solved.)* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Nov 6, 2014
  • My life changed when I began treatment at the Arizona Center for Advanced Medicine.

    I have suffered with Multiple Chemical Sensitivity (MCS) and Diabetes Type 2 for a number of years. As the MCS progressively worsened over the years, I was basically confined to my home. Certain activities of daily living became impossible or extremely difficult for me to do; shopping, pumping gas, traveling, attending religious services. I began to socialize less and less with friends and family, due to their homes or they themselves not being environmentally friendly. Their laundry detergent, perfumes, or deodorant would cause me to become very ill. My diabetes was also out of control, even with traditional prescription drugs including insulin. My life changed when I began treatment at the Arizona Center for Advanced Medicine.* My diabetes is finally stable with the correct diet, supplements, and exercise regimen.* My MCS no longer has complete control over my life.* I still avoid chemical exposure as much as possible but with supplements and a personal air purifier I am now able to be more independent and enjoy a social life once again.* My quality of life has significantly improved only after 2 months of treatment!* I cannot thank them enough!* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Jul 28, 2013
  • I cannot thank you enough for what you have done for my Son.

    Do you remember us? You treated my son … years ago. I have since that time talked about your practice to everyone and anyone who will listen to me. I believe a couple of friends have brought their children to you as well. So just wanted to let you know that [he] was recently accepted into the University of Arizona. Another success story for you.* I am sure your practice changed his life.* I cannot thank you enough for what you have done for my Son. I wish you many, many years of continued success.* Be well and keep healing.* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Mar 31, 2013
  • Definitely a game changer!

    I just wanted to take a moment to email you to say thank you for your very detailed testing and even considering Lyme as a possible suspect to my ailments.* Had I not gone to see you I would have never even thought of Lyme as a reason for my weakness on my right arm and leg.* In your recommendations you had stated you wanted me to possibly get checked for Lyme and I asked and asked and not one insurance doctor would do the test.* Everyone said that there was no reason to check. Well, we moved to Virginia at the end of November and finally about three weeks ago the neurologist that I went to see for my migraines here tested me for Lyme. The results came back equivocal (1.10 on Elisa) and she simply stated that they found antibodies in my blood. And she started me on Doxycycline (100mg 2x day) for 21 days. I don’t know much about Lyme but will be seeing an infectious disease doctor on Wednesday. In the meantime, we had our newborn (born 1/21/13) tested with the Western blot and another test and per the pediatrician the results were negative. We will continue praying that he will not be affected. … Thank you very much for being that little guiding light that led us in the right direction.* Once again Dr.Grout, continue to do what you do.* You were definitely a game changer for sure.* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Mar 16, 2012
  • I am so thankful to you this Thanksgiving weekend for giving me my health and my life back!

    I am so thankful to you this Thanksgiving weekend for giving me my health and my life back! Good news- I am still good and not reacting to fluorescent lights anymore. Also I seem to be reacting to chemicals less than before. I have lost that totally grounded feeling, but no more panic attacks and I can work all day without any neurological symptoms. I have had no neuro symptoms at all since I had the [Chiren] treatment in September. This is so amazing!!! I can even drink coffee and wine in small amounts now. Yeah! But have to stick to the gluten free/dairy free diet because I now get asthma symptoms when I eat anything that has gluten or dairy in it. Also my stomach can’t handle dairy any more since I’ve been off it so long. So I can’t put milk in my coffee – oh well. Had a few no-nos yesterday for the holiday and am feeling it in my chest today. Also itching- ears, eyes and skin on my face. Weird- it’s almost like I get when I am exposed to a cat. The best thing is that I am not getting any neurological symptoms anymore and I feel totally normal. I can handle a little respiratory reaction every now and then and I have my inhaler if I get into any breathing trouble. So far it has been mild and just annoying. My whole family is now gluten free and everyone is doing great! No one has been sick for the last 6 months. : ) My son, off gluten, is amazing. He just brought home a report card of straight A’s and has no more twitching or tics. *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Jan 15, 2012
  • Thankful!

    I have a special reason this year [2012] to be grateful: today, the day before Thanksgiving, is my 12th birthday since the doctors told me in 2001 that I would most likely not celebrate another one. At the time of my diagnosis, giving thanks was the farthest thing from my mind. But I know now that I had every reason to be grateful.* My very advanced diagnosis let me decide that, if I was going to die, I would do so with as much grace, dignity, and quality of life as I could manage.* That meant I would make the decision to take the road less traveled and refuse the ‘standard of care’: surgery, high-dose chemo and radiation. It meant that I would look for things to clean and strengthen my body and immune system, that I would find ways to grow spiritually, emotionally, and psychologically. The nine years prior to 2001, when I was dealing with chronic disease, gave me the tools to create my own healing platform. This healing platform of integrated tools and anti-cancer strategies kept me alive until I found IPT Targeted Low-Dose chemotherapy in 2002 and allowed me to literally watch the cancer leave my body.* Ultimately, it all meant that I would change my focus on life from what I could get from it to what I could give to it.* Best Answer for Cancer Foundation (BAFC) is the pathway that allows me to give back. I’m so thankful for the assistance and guidance that has helped make BAFC a thriving reality. I’m so grateful to the physician members of BAFC: to the doctors who have treated so many cancer patients, myself included. These wonderful physicians give selflessly of their time, their talent and – many times – of their own income to help people in need. They are truly incredible people, and I am honored to know them and call them my friends.* Every day, in every way, I am humbled by and thankful for the patients who come to us, who give us the chance to help them, who have the courage to walk the road less traveled of alternative and integrative medicine. They also remind me of the most powerful healing opportunity of my life and the wonderful road that resulted from it.* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Jan 15, 2011
  • You folks have given me my life back. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    My entire life I have had difficulty with digestion. I had unexplained hives from the age of 16. As an adult I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia. Eating no grains or glutens of any kind just chicken and fish and green veggies, I have lost 27 pounds and have had NO heartburn at all!* With the Vitamin B, Lipoic Acid and Omega 3 I now am not exhausted all the time either.* I have energy!!!* I know the gut will take a lot longer to heal as I am still having stool issues but I am starting to see a slight improvement there too.* I have not had any sugars including from any fruit now for 2 ½ months but I would really like to be able to have a little fruit and sweet potatoes. I want to make sure the yeast is gone before I do this. You folks have given me my life back.* Thank you from the bottom of my heart.* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Jan 15, 2011
  • Thank you Dr. Grout, and thanks also to a friendly and caring staff!

    Dr. Grout tested me for sensitivity to certain foods.* After deleting those offending foods from my diet, and following a healthy diet my health has improved dramatically.* Thank you Dr. Grout, and thanks also to a friendly and caring staff!* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Nov 27, 2010
  • I am almost completely well and can now lead a relatively normal life.

    I am one of the sons of Dr. David Korn, who was a pioneer and a leader in the treatment of Lyme disease in the United States.* Dr. Korn had a great understanding of Lyme disease and its treatment as he too suffered from Lyme disease and was also treating himself.* Dr. David Korn treated over three thousand patients with Lyme disease and had great results.* I, his son, had been sick for many years suffering from a myriad of different symptoms with no answers to why I was sick. I was then diagnosed with Lyme disease after being tested. I suffered from many symptoms such as: Brain fog, Memory loss, Fatigue, Fibromyalgia, Joint paint, Food allergies, Stomach issues, Candida, Ear problems, Night sweats ... I felt like I had the flu every weak - Exhaustion, Sinus infections, Dizziness – in bed – like vertigo. When I would close my eyes things would spin. Sensitivity to Wi-Fi and cell phones. I could not use a cell phone for 6 years and now they give me no problem* Horrible allergies & itchiness- I could only wear cotton – my whole body itched – this was the worst symptom I had. My body itched from head to toe. It was almost unbearable. I had to take Zyrtec around the clock just to control it. I suffered this for 2 years. Within a few months of treatment I was off Zyrtec and had no more allergies or itchiness.* I had two choices. I could continue to deteriorate or become proactive and treat the disease aggressively. After completing the full protocol offered by Dr. David Korn, and now offered by the Arizona Center for Advanced Medicine, I can now say that I am almost completely well and can now lead a relatively normal life.* *Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

    Aug 15, 2010
Close

*Disclaimer: There is no guarantee of successes for any given medical treatment. Each individual is unique and may respond differently to our medical services, meaning results may vary for each person.

Contact Arizona Center For Advanced Medicine Today

We Can Help You Navigate Through Today's Complex Decisions